Winter Afternoon Activities Awards

The Brooks School community gathered in the Center for the Arts theater this morning to celebrate the achievements and sportsmanship of our athletes, athletics teams and afternoon activities groups this winter, as well as honor the individuals recognized as "Best Teammate."

Nearly 50 different awards were distributed to students from all grades and winter afternoon activities. Read on to see photos from the festivities and discover who was honored. Go Brooks!

See photos from the ceremony on

Best Teammate Award

  • Boys 2nd basketball: Preston Settles '25, posthumously (the team posed with the award in Settles's honor, above).
  • Boys 3rd basketball: Ben Pettorelli '25
  • Girls 2nd basketball: Ashley Brzezenski '22
  • Boys 2nd ice hockey: Marcello Maitino '24
  • Girls 2nd ice hockey: Camilla Johnson '22, Eleanor Mayer '23
  • Boys 2nd squash: Jeffrey Pan '24
  • Boys 3rd squash: Jack Taylor '24
  • Girls 2nd squash: Lindsey Stafford '24
  • Girls 3rd squash: Virginia Lindvall Rawlings '23
  • Community Service: Haven Stroh '24, Daniel Reyes '23
  • Drama: Tori Duckworth '22, Laura Kahu '23, Philip Mwangi '24

Boys Basketball

ISL All-League: Brady Cummins '22, Darrel Yepdo '22
ISL All-League Honorable Mention: Marcos Montiel '23
Andrew Navoni Sportsmanship Award: Darrel Yepdo '22
NEPSAC Class B All-NEPSAC First Team: Brady Cummins '22, Darrel Yepdo '22
Brooks School's Most Improved: Aidan McHugh '22
Brooks School's Maureen Perkins Coaches Award: Saul Iwowo '22
Team Award: ISL Sportsmanship Award

Girls Basketball

ISL All-League: Samantha Dewey '22, Kendall Eddy '23, Taina Mair '22
ISL All-League MVP: Taina Mair '22
All NEPSAC Class B: Samantha Dewey '22, Kendall Eddy, Taina Mair '22
All NEPSAC Class B Player of the Year: Taina Mair '22
Gatorade Player of the Year: Taina Mair '22
Coach of the Year: Ushearnda Stroud
Class B Champions & ISL winners
Brooks School's Roberta Crump-Burbank Coaches Prize: Samantha Dewey '22

Boys Ice Hockey

ISL All-League-Eberhart Award: CJ Beals '22, Jake Inzirilo, Kyle Pelletier
ISL All-League Honorable Mention: Jeremy Emch, Will Rassier, Colin Rosato '22
NEPSAC All NEPSAC: Jake Inzirillo '22
Brooks School's David N. Hadad Award: CJ Beals '22
Brooks School's Wellington Trophy: Jeremy Emch '23, Will Rassier '23
Brooks School's William S. Barr Award: Brett Niland '23

Girls Ice Hockey

ISL All-League: Molly Driscoll '23, Brooke Rogers '22
ISL All-League Honorable Mention: Kathryn Duane '22
NEPSAC All New England, Small: Molly Driscoll '23
NEPSAC All New England Honorable Mention: Maria Pierce '23, Brooke Rogers '22
Brooks School's Macomber Bowl: Maria Pierce '23

Boys Squash

ISL All-League: Gabriel Yu '22
All NEPSAC: Gabriel Yu '22
Brooks School's Douglas G. Burbank Award: Christian Duran '22
Brooks School's Baird Haney Award: Gabriel Yu '22

Girls Squash

NEPSAC Tournament Class D Runners Up
Brooks School's Most Improved Award: Liz Nicholson '23
Brooks School's Coaches Award: Brooke Semler '23


Brooks School's Fastest Fall Award: Nelson Lamb '23
Brooks School's Spirit of '95 Award: Ari Barua '23
Brooks School's E. Graham Ward Wrestling Award: Sean Wang '25
Brooks School's Payne Wrestling Trophy: Anthony Carroll '22

Follow Brooks School on Instagram, Facebook and Twitter to see all the activities, projects and happenings in our community each day during the school year.


Lessons from Dr. Mary Frances Berry

The renowned activist visited Brooks and shared what she's learned during her remarkable life fighting for civil rights, gender equality and social justice.

Audiences "Blown Away" by Production of Rent!

Brooks School's Firetrail Theatre didn't just bring the rock musical to life, they connected it to real life and a bigger picture of health equity in the United States today.

Postcards from Spring Break

Eight athletic teams traveled to warm-weather spots this spring break to start practicing together for the new season. Check out the highlights from their Instagrams!